Anti-Virus: Frequently Asked Questions

  1. How do I access Trend Micro Internet Security?
  2. How can I renew my subscription for an additional 365 days?
  3. How do I do a System Scan?
  4. How do I schedule a scan?
  5. How do I check for an update?
  6. I have lost my license key. How do I retrieve it?
  7. Why does it say "Click Buy Now to upgrade to the Paid Version"?

 

  1. How do I access Trend Micro Internet Security?
  2. You can click on the Trend Micro antivirus icon in the system tray in the bottom left hand side of your screen (PC) or on the top menu bar (Mac) to access Trend Micro Internet Security.

  3. How can I renew my subscription for an additional 365 days?
  4. When you are prompted to renew your subscription you can order your license key again from the ordering site. Once you receive the key you can open the Main Console => Click on "Check Subscription" => Click on ‘Change your serial number’ and input the new license key.

  5. How do I do a System Scan?
  6. To do a quick system scan, click on the Trend Micro icon int system tray and and click on Scan Now. To do a full system scan, first click on the icon and then click on "Open the Main Console." Then click on the drop down arrow beside the Scan button and click on "Full Scan"

  7. How do I schedule a scan?
  8. Click on the Trend Micro antivirus icon and the click on "Open Main Console". Then click on the settings wheel and then click "Scheduled Scans"

    . You can specify the scan schedule of your choice and click "Apply".

  9. How do I check for an update?
  10. Click on the Trend Micro icon in the system tray, and the click "Check for Program Updates".

  11. I have lost my license key. How do I retrieve it?
  12. In case you cannot locate the license key in your email, you can retrieve your license key from the My Software page. Once there you can click on Personal => Order History => Trend Micro => License Keys to view your license key.

  13. Why does it say "Click Buy Now to upgrade to the Paid Version"?
  14. You have an option to purchase their premium service and/or extend your subscription if you are no longer a student or employee at the University. Do note that if you buy the software then there are no refunds.